My Sunday Night Weekend Non-Weekly Wrap-up on Life, Death, Spam, Writer’s Block and Love.

It’s been a heavy week, but not at first.

Monday. Went to yoga, did some other stuff, don’t really recall.

Tuesday. Got up early for a run with my dog, went to yoga, taught a class, hmmm… Was that it? Wrote my new piece for elephant journal.

Wednesday. A blur. What I do remember is I had to go to bed early because I had to get up at 5:15 and teach. Oh, and I went to a noon class.

Thursday. I updated my FB status and told everyone how creepy it was outside at 5:30 a.m. Stayed up all day, posted my new article, and went to work, which was annoying.

Friday. My newest didn’t do too well. Not sure what to write next. But you know what? I’ll kill it the next time. I dig a challenge. I went to work, and I don’t even want to talk about work that night.

Saturday. Got up early and taught a class at 10 a.m. Drove down to Balboa with the boyfriend. Saw my entire family and spread my late mother’s ashes at sea. The sky turned a fiery red color. It was lovely and we all had a fantastic dinner after.

Sunday. Late breakfast at Farmer’s Market with the boyfriend and our dogs. I needed a lot of love this weekend. And for some reason, this piece of spam made me smile:

cupcake8million Posted on congrats- your linvig my dream since you won’t see your family/ friends for a long tie you could go cheesy- wish you were here or on the trail again or Where in the world is (your name)? Best of luck!

This is oddly just what I needed.

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

One thought on “My Sunday Night Weekend Non-Weekly Wrap-up on Life, Death, Spam, Writer’s Block and Love.”

Tell me you dig it.

