What If Bad Girls Taught Yoga?

photo-111

I don’t always feel like doing the right thing.

Last week I taught three yoga classes in a row. Four and a half lovely, life-affirming hours on heart openers and non-judgement, all to the hypnotic sitar sounds of Ravi Shankar. And then the weirdest thing happened… By the time I split, all I wanted to do was go home, put on all black, listen to Depeche Mode and smoke about a carton of Marlboro Reds.

I settled instead for Neil Young and some Otter Pops… Click here to read on!

 

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

3 thoughts on “What If Bad Girls Taught Yoga?”

  1. Loved this post so much. Not being a girl, but yes a Yoga teacher, ex-nightclub owner and a since-as-far-as-I-can-remember-party-monster you hit so many buttons.
    Thank you!!!

  2. Holy crapballs!
    You are telling the tale of my youth and now but from the opposite coast! I love yoga, teach it and study it, but sometimes i feel as if I don’t fit the mold…but now I kinda want to have a Bettie/Satan’s wife class! I love your blog, your writing is delicious, and you are COOL.

Tell me you dig it.

