This Is A Lazy Post.

 ..But hey, I know there must be something here to make you smile. Or cry. Or realize life really is beautiful.

url“What makes the desert beautiful,’ said the little prince, ‘is that somewhere it hides a well…”  ~Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, “The Little Prince”

“Every blade of grass has an angel that bends over it and whispers, ‘Grow… Grow…’ ” ~The Talmud

“To love at all is to be vulnerable. Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable.” ~C.S. Lewis, “The Four Loves”

????????????????“I know where I’m going and I know the truth, and I don’t have to be what you want me to be. I’m free to be what I want.”~Muhammad Ali

“And this, our life, exempt from public haunt, finds tongues in trees, books in the running brooks, sermons in stones, and good in everything. I would not change it.” ~William Shakespeare, “As You Like It”

“Things never happen the way you plan. Take it a second at a time. Stay in the moment. It’s the only way to control it. Your thoughts can paralyze you. They make you second-guess and that’s when you lose. You mentally beat yourself. Believe you can handle anything. Look at something that’s bigger than you and take it all in, the enormousness of it. Drown in it. Then take a step back. Comparmentalize it. Remember, anything’s attainable. And take every risk you can, as long as you trust yourself.”  ~Katie Kacvinsky, “Middle Ground”

JaclynSmith_K146“Mama always said, pretty is as pretty does.” Kelly Garret, Charlie’s Angels

“Love is a temporary madness, it erupts like volcanoes and then subsides. And when it subsides, you have to make a decision. You have to work out whether your roots have so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should ever part. Because this is what love is. Love is not breathlessness, it is not excitement, it is not the promulgation of promises of eternal passion, it is not the desire to mate every second minute of the day, it is not lying awake at night imagining that he is kissing every cranny of your body. No, don’t blush, I am telling you some truths. That is just being “in love”, which any fool can do. Love itself is what is left over when being in love has burned away, and this is both an art and a fortunate accident.” ~Louis de Bernières, “Captain Corelli’s Mandolin”

“Then I realize what it is. It’s him. Something about him makes me feel like I am about to fall. Or turn to liquid. Or burst into flames.” ~Veronica Roth, “Divergent”

“If someone were to harm my family or a friend or somebody I love, I would eat them. I might end up in jail for 500 years, but I would eat them.” ~Johnny Depp

url-1

“I want a soul mate who can sit me down, shut me up, tell me ten things I don’t already know, and make me laugh. I don’t care what you look like, just turn me on. And if you can do that, I will follow you on bloody stumps through the snow. I will nibble your mukluks with my own teeth. I will do your windows. I will care about your feelings. Just have something in there.”  ~Henry Rollins

“Everyone who drinks is not a poet. Maybe some of us drink because we’re not poets.” ~”Arthur

Yup, life really is beautiful. I hope you feel that way too ♥ ♥ ♥

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

Tell me you dig it.