There’s More To Life Than Slut Bashing! A Yoga Manifesto.

bitch-black-fuck-fuck-you-fun-Favim.com-247463_large

So I got a ton of hateful comments on my elephant piece, Sucker Punched! about the slut bashing thing. It’s so fucking weird to me how people can take one word out of a sentence and distort the meaning and the message of the whole thing.

Apparently, “slut bashing” is the new bullying.

And I’m wondering: do you know what it is you are actually saying? Have I spit on your right to bang a different guy every night of the week, and them some? I don’t know, you guys… but I definitely wasn’t shaming anybody, mostly because it would never occur to me. Seriously, it would never, ever occur to me this was such an important, sensitive issue.

C’mon now, grow up. There are far more important things going on in the world besides your sex life. At least once a day, I get this: “I’m quitting elephant journal! This is just offensive!”

You tell me if I’ve gone too far…

There’s More To Life Than Slut Bashing: A Yoga Manifesto.

Tons of love to you for reading!

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

5 thoughts on “There’s More To Life Than Slut Bashing! A Yoga Manifesto.”

  1. Hi. Love your work. So I replied to EJ. Hopefully they will post it.
    Kim Australia.
    Read below. My post. :-)

    I’ve been following your writing and your blog – Dirty Blond Ink – and I can understand all of it. Like a kindred soul perhaps. As for the comment above about this post being more so to do with growing up than Yoga I totally disagree. From an early age I let myself be led by my consumption of things that made me happy with no care of the wold and with no depth of thought about my true self but I believe Yoga hinged open that door and when you allow that tiny light come inside and you start to view yourself as your true authentic self it allows a domino affect to happen.. You open like a flower and blossom. It’s wonderful. It’s amazing. It was the rebirth of my true self. The rebirth of my soul and how I should have been living all these years. My depth of thinking was brought to life. And I can tell you yes Yoga allowed this to happen. Yoga and it’s community. It’s beliefs. It’s power to look totally inward with light and love and draw that outward. And it doesn’t happen to everyone.. Some are the lucky ones!
    Keep on writing …. As I connect with all your words even though we are oceans apart!
    Love!

Tell me you dig it.

