Apparently, The Past Has Caught Up With Me, And Slapped Me On The Ass.

redflowereyes-2

Do you ever feel like a fake? Like a seriously unoriginal, deeply flawed human being who should never, ever pass along any kind of wisdom or even quote the Bhagavad Gita? I’m seriouly having an existential crisis over here. Take me away, poppy field…

Victoria Moran wrote “Yoga will always be transformational, even when it stops being cool.” I’ll have to remember that next time I show up to teach in my $65 leggings and my huge lotus tattoo on my back. And I may not know what the fuck we’re all supposed to transform into, but I’ll take that psychodelic ride down a river of chocolate with a mad man at the helm, the one spouting sinister poetry. What’s the worst that can happen?

“A certain inauthenticity had washed over me like a bucket of pig’s blood on a prom queen, and I could almost sense the hot breath of Ganesh on my neck, whispering in my ear to knock it off, I suck and I should go home immediately.”
Can you relate? Don’t leave me hanging…

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

3 thoughts on “Apparently, The Past Has Caught Up With Me, And Slapped Me On The Ass.”

  1. I so get this , I was looking at my class in savasana and thinking…..am I worthy, totally humbling teaching yoga ….

Tell me you dig it.

