Hateful Yoga Poses, My Ass and a 12 Year Old Elephant.

81ce9e3d14cfe185e47a842f9d4cd9bf

Hey beautiful people, hope you’re all well and not completely obsessed with the World Cup (yawn).

Me, I’m melting in the L.A. heat. Or maybe I’m feeling not so fantastic because I got up at 6:15 to go teach a yoga class. I might fall asleep here…

Last week, elephant posted my piece Five Yoga Poses I Love, Five Poses I Don’t & One That Teeters on the Edge of Cruel. I did not like it. In fact, I wanted to take it down because it was just so stupid.

On Thursday, the elephants included it in the top six blogs of the day. Shocked. I still thought it was kind of stupid.

Then Sunday came, with the Top 10 Blogs of the Week. Wowza! My little guilty pleasure had gone all the way—which means I have zero ability to gauge what’s good or bad. You decide.

love-hate

This morning, my new piece How to get your Ass to Yoga Class when you Just Don’t F*cking Feel Like It went up. It’s definitely not stupid. I love it, and I spent a good amount of time on it which might mean it’ll sit around and die like, soon. And I hate feeling doomed.

“You can fall apart and make a huge mess of yourself on the mat, but don’t expect yoga to pick it all up. It’s not your mommy.”

street
***

Look & read: it’s kind of a big deal when an independent online magazine like elephant journal hits 12 years. They’re green as can be, they’re not afraid of a little controversy and they let me write (almost) anything I want for them. You can smile, weep or curse me here: https://www.facebook.com/littleorphan/media_set?set=a.10202173553673265.1021651654&type=3

10419478_10152436574114223_4060348507226622442_n

So send a little love and support to elephant. You’ll sooooooooo bad if you don’t. Peace, Love & Yoga, Baby.

♥ ♥ ♥

 

 

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

2 thoughts on “Hateful Yoga Poses, My Ass and a 12 Year Old Elephant.”

  1. Your new post on elephant about getting your ass to yoga is the reason I’m now following your blog! Love the energy you have through your writing. It’s refreshing to see some four-letter words in posts about my favorite four-letter word: yoga.

Tell me you dig it.

