The Fourth of July, Post 3.2

Day four of my mini-blogging marathon, all month long, baby.

I’m gonna fall asleep.

Sleeping only four hours last night wasn’t really my best move. But what am I missing, really? Fireworks are boring, and none of my friends are texting me back.

217358_10200298932808915_117077062_nWe actually did show up at our friend’s house for a pool thing earlier. We brought some very sugary cupcakes, and I ended up with a blue tongue and blue lips. Someone should put a warning on those things. I took a photo, but it looked completely weird and warped.

It wasn’t the first time I ate some kind of blue food. Did I learn? Nope.

Have I mentioned I barely slept last night? I’m so tired it’s disgusting.

It’s after 9:00, and the fireworks outside are so fucking loud, I feel like a ball of fire just dropped in front of my house. Or a firing squad. At least my dog isn’t freaking out. Believe it or not, she’s totally unfazed.

And with that, I’ll just say Happy Fourth of July, stay safe and be good. ❤ ❤ ❤

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

Tell me you dig it.

