Sing Me To Sleep.

Day eight of my mini-blogging marathon, all month long, baby.

Have you ever heard a song that you haven’t heard in years, one that took you back in time, back to a place you totally forgot about?

Tonight I was driving to go teach yoga with the Spotify on shuffle when the Smiths’ “Asleep” came on. And my life flashed before my eyes. I started crying.

I’ll be thinking about this for a bit before I write about it. This is going to get emotional—I love my life, and I’ll try not to dwell in the past. What song does it for you? ♥

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

7 thoughts on “Sing Me To Sleep.”

  1. “Grey Ghost” by the Henry Paul Band. I only have it on cassette (iTunes doesn’t have it) and it gets me every.damn.time. There are lots of songs that take me back, but that one punches me in the gut.

Tell me you dig it.

