Disco Down And Check Out The Show.

Day nine of my mini-blogging marathon, all month long, baby.

I’m still in a emotional tailspin since I heard the Smith’s song “Asleep” yesterday. I just can’t wrap my head around a heaviness—all the feelings I have about my life and everyone in it, the things I’ve said and written and all the time wasted at late night diners and pool halls…

I found a list buried in my Facebook from years ago. It’s still true, mostly. Disco down and check out the show:

Top 20 Albums That Changed & Made My Life:

1. Pink Floyd – Dark Side of the Moon

2 The Beatles – Abbey Road

3& 4.Led Zeppelin – I and IV

5. Supertramp – Breakfast in America

6. The Blues Brothers – Briefcase Full of Blues

7. The Saturday Night Fever Soundtrack

8. Fleetwood Mac – Rumours

9. The Cars – The Cars (first album)

10. Journey – Escape

11. Tattoo You – Rolling Stones

12. Synchronicity – The Police

13 & 14. Prince – 1999 and Purple Rain

15. The Cure – Head on the Door

16. Madonna – Madonna (first album)

17. The Smiths – The Queen is Dead

18. Depeche Mode – Black Celebration

19. Pearl Jam – 10

20.. Orson – Bright Idea

And yours?

 

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

One thought on “Disco Down And Check Out The Show.”

  1. I agree with that list mostly… Purple rain brings back so many memories!!!! Listen to these guys if u get a chance kodaline their song big bad world is amazing (I think) they’re only recent band not 70/80s 😃

Tell me you dig it.

