The Titanic Just Sunk Twice.

Day 11 of my mini-blogging marathon, all month long, baby.

Welcome to the least in-depth thing you’ll read all day, every day. That’s what happens with a 31-day mini-blog like this, especially when I wait ’til 11:30 to write.

I’ve been working so long on my new piece, I only just noticed that I’m at the end of the movie Titanic for the second time in a row. That’s like, six hours of background noise on… I was hoping to put it up tomorrow, but that’s never gonna happen.

By the way, there’s a lot of sexy little (probably underage) kittens on tumblr. And this:

Hi am a typical loner, with no friends. I just like to hang out with my cats and puppies. People on the street constantly stare at me, i even made two cars crash. Yeah I am that entertaining. Must be my big 80s metal wild curly red hair. But am not a metalhead lol
I do not like to follow anyone.
Feel free to unfollow me anytime you want to, I wont take it personal and talk bad about you.

One of the hardest things to do is write your own bio, but this chick had no problem.

It’s 11:30 on a Friday night. Old Rose just threw the priceless blue diamond into the ocean, which pisses me off every time.

I’ve been trying to learn the Smiths’ “Asleep” for days now. I suck at it. Who knows how to play guitar and can give me some cheats? It’s better than nothing…

Tom: C

 C          F7M
 Sing me to sleep
 Am         F7M
 Sing me to sleep
     G          G7  G6
 I'm tired and I
   F7M
 I want to go to bed
 C          F7M
 Sing me to sleep
 Am         F7M    G
 Sing me to sleep
 G7  G6   F7M
 And then leave me alone
 G
 Don't try to wake me in the morning
          G7   G6 F7M    G
 'Cause I will be gone

 Don't feel bad for me
        G7  G6 F7M
 I want you to know
 G    
 Deep in the cell of my heart
               F7M
 I will feel so glad to go
 C          F7M
 Sing me to sleep
 Am         F7M
 Sing me to sleep
         G
 I don't want to wake up
 G7 G6 F7M
 On my own anymore
 C         F7M
 Sing to me
 Am        F7M
 Sing to me
         G
 I don't want to wake up
 G7 G6 F7M          G
 On my own anymore

 Don't feel bad for me
        G7  G6 F7M
 I want you to know
 G
 Deep in the cell of my heart
          F7M
 I really want to go
           G             F7M
 There is another world
            G            C
 There is a better world
             F7M     Am
 Well, there must be
       F7M           G
 Well, there must be
 C    F7M   Am   F7M   G   [repeated to fade]
 Bye bye.

Thank you!!

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

2 thoughts on “The Titanic Just Sunk Twice.”

  1. I have been listening to they song non stop since u mentioned it also, it’s gorgeous! Can’t help you with the musical notes though sorry! Keep blogging I love your stuff😃

    1. OMG Cath, it’s been stuck in my head all week. And I woke up with it in my head. Watch this, it’ll make you sob, especially because that white shirt looks like a straight jacket:

Tell me you dig it.

