Hmmm… It’s the Middle of July. That’s as Far as I’ve Gotten, ‘Cuz I Don’t Know What the Date Is.

10525927_10203062536897290_5478103693064010968_n
Mauro & Me, Palm Springs, July 15th, 2014

***

This is day 1 of 30. Yup, I messed up last time and started over. 

Between working my ass off, having a weird schedule, going away to Palm Springs for two nights, coming home and getting back to yoga stuff, I have no idea what day it is half the time. And I didn’t write a thing. I’m pretty sure if I had my computer with me on this trip, it would have been “accidentally” dropped in the private jacuzzi on our private patio.

So, the streak is broken. The mini-column got a little too interrupted, and now I have to start up again in August, because starting on any random date would make no sense. (Please tell me you think that way too.) Dammit! Consistency is just not my thing…

Back to work, this time for yoga and a trivial little thing called the “revolution,” the yoga version. I’ll find a way to weave them both into a mashup of words, set to music and played on the gutar, not by me but hopefully someone who can at least go from C to FM7, which for me, is kinda really hard and sounds really kinda sucky.

***

***

The+Beatles+White+Album+2+o+The+Beatles++The+Beatles+The+W
The Beatles “White Album”

 

I was going to post a small-ish quote from The Beatles’ “Revolution.” But then I said scew it.

You say you want a revolution
Well, you know We all want to change the world
You tell me that it’s evolution
Well, you know We all want to change the world
But when you talk about destruction
Don’t you know that you can count me out
Don’t you know it’s gonna be all right?
All right, all right
You say you got a real solution
Well, you know
We’d all love to see the plan
You ask me for a contribution
Well, you know
We’re all doing what we can
But if you want money
For people with minds that hate
All I can tell is brother you have to wait
Don’t you know it’s gonna be all right?
All right, all right
You say you’ll change the constitution
Well, you know
We all want to change your head
You tell me it’s the institution
Well, you know
You better free you mind instead
But if you go carrying pictures of chairman Mao
You ain’t going to make it with anyone anyhow
Don’t you know it’s gonna be all right?
All right, all right!
All right, all right, all right!
All right, all right, all right!
All right, all right!

Apologies if you have this song stuck in your head all day now…

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

2 thoughts on “Hmmm… It’s the Middle of July. That’s as Far as I’ve Gotten, ‘Cuz I Don’t Know What the Date Is.”

  1. knock…knock…knock…..
    Dirty Blonde Ink?
    hello?

    where’s my daily blog?
    missed you ;)

    Glad you had a good time, and will keep an eye on you for August,

    Sabine

    p.s. I can never, ever, ever start a new project in the middle of nowhere. At least it needs to be a Monday. Very German of me, I guess.

Tell me you dig it.

