“knock…knock…knock….. Dirty Blonde Ink? hello?”

This is day 2 of 30. I messed up last time.
3131

“Where’s my daily blog?”

…And with those words from Sabine on the last one, I’m going to make myself snap out of vacay-mode and challenge myself again to post 30 days in a row. Sounds easy, right? Not so much.

30 in 30. It’s not that big of a deal. It forces you to find interesting in the mundane, and it gives you the opportunity to use the word “mundane.”

The problem: we’re starting on a Saturday, in the middle of July. It feels weird.

I have an old friend who used to wear her watch on her right arm because it made her more awake and aware in a way, and it broke up the monotomy of the simple action of checking on the time. Try it. This also feels weird.

So who’s with me?! C’mon, bitch, Breaking Bad is over. There’s really nothing worthy left to obsess on. But there is the tedious work of organizing my desk top.

 photo ScreenPM2_zps25d283c2.png

Yes, that’s Elle Driver, aka California Mountain Snake as my screen saver. Oh, the fierceness…

Thank you Sabine! I should write more, but I’m going to take a nap. It’s overcast outside—napping weather. ❤

 

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

One thought on ““knock…knock…knock….. Dirty Blonde Ink? hello?””

Tell me you dig it.

