…Then This Happened. And Then There’s Hell.

This is day 4 of 30. I messed up last time.

44

(Yes, I enlarged the font.)

Last night: 10:30-ish. Husband puts on a documentary about baseball. I have nowhere to be in the morning, I think to myself. I can stay up as late as I want! I fall asleep probably 15 minutes in.

This morning: 8:20-ish. My day off. Maybe I’ll go to the 10:45 yoga class… WRONG.

I look at the schedule. Have you guessed yet what could have possibly happened? There it is, my name next to the 8:30 class. I’m supposed to sub in less than 10 minutes. Actually, in four minutes. What a great way to start the day, rushing to put on yoga clothes and look halfway decent.

It was bound to happen, really. I’m surprised it doesn’t happen every day. I got there 10 minutes late.

12:00. Back home. Working on an interview I did about yoga and PTSD. 2:30. Husband is off to the gym. It’s my goal to finish the interview and decide on something really light I can whip up for elephant journal…

*10 Reasons We Yogis Are All Going To Hell.

*10 Things You do in Yoga Behind the Teacher’s Back.

*Please Stop Posting/ Instagramming Urban Yoga Photo Bombs.

Gotta say, I kinda like them all.

5:00. Still writing, but I feel like I’m just typing.

Now: Taking a break to play my guitar and eat some goldfish crackers. This could take a while.

My prediction for the future: Write the interview until it’s done, which could be midnight. I have nowhere to be in the morningI can stay up as late as I want!  Which reminds me of all those late nights writing for the NYC Midnight Challenge. I’ve done it four times. If you’re a writer who loves deadlines, check it out: The Flash Fiction Challenge 2014.

Of course, I’ve already missed the early entry deadline on July 17th. Hoping you all started your week off better than I did!

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

Tell me you dig it.

