A Conversation: About Yoga (on Haight Street) in 1992

This is the best I can remember about a conversation 23 years ago with a guy I met once.

Me: I don’t want to end up like a weird grungy psycho hippie freak.

Friend: You won’t end up like a weird grungy psycho hippie freak.

Me: I’m afraid of swamis.

Friend: There’s nothing to be afraid of.

Me: I don’t want to go live in Tibet…

And on & on… 

Screen Shot 2015-06-13 at 12

Published by

Anne Clendening ♥

Anne Clendening is an L.A. chick, born and raised. She is a writer of creative nonfiction and other sordid tales of life, love and other L.A. adventures.

One thought on “A Conversation: About Yoga (on Haight Street) in 1992”

Tell me you dig it.

